Filter

2017

January

Jan
24

Work alongside the Program Leader on the Intimate Partner Violence Project Report. Apply by Jan 24

Tuesday 24 January 2017 (All day)

February

Feb
8

Orientation is compulsory for all new MPhil or PhD students.

Wednesday 8 February 2017 9:30am to 1:00pm
Feb
8

Orientation is an important and compulsory for all new RHD candidates.

Wednesday 8 February 2017 10:00am to 1:00pm
Feb
16

Introductory session designed for those new to the publishing world.

Thursday 16 February 2017 10:30am to 12:30pm
Feb
16

An introduction to time management for research students.

Thursday 16 February 2017 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Feb
21

Eight week course designed to improve academic writing.

Tuesday 21 February 2017 9:30am to 12:30pm
Feb
21

This Seminar will give you some tips to a successful RHD experience. Students say: "...absolutely invaluable information", "It was really good".

Tuesday 21 February 2017 9:30am to 12:00pm
Feb
21

This seminar is "...exceptional value. I left feeling excited about my writing. Thank you".

Tuesday 21 February 2017 1:30pm to 4:00pm
Feb
22

Eight week course designed to improve academic writing

Wednesday 22 February 2017 1:30pm to 4:30pm
Feb
23

Eight week course designed to improve academic writing.

Thursday 23 February 2017 1:30pm to 4:30pm

March

Mar
8

Its important to make sure this critical relationship works well. How can you do that?

Wednesday 8 March 2017 10:00am to 11:30am
Mar
21

This workshop focuses on how to concept map effectively and explores ways in which concept mapping can be used to help you plan and write your...

Tuesday 21 March 2017 10:00am to 11:30am

April

Apr
5

This workshop gives a broad conceptual overview of statistical ideas relating to research design, descriptive statistics and inferential...

Wednesday 5 April 2017 9:30am to 11:30am

May

May
16

This workshop will explore some strategies to help you read efficiently.

Tuesday 16 May 2017 1:30pm to 2:30pm
May
24

This workshop outlines a process to use when reading for and writing your lit review. It focuses on critical reading and examines the unique...

Wednesday 24 May 2017 10:00am to 11:30am

June

Jun
6

This workshop outlines the key purposes and characteristics of a confirmation document.

Tuesday 6 June 2017 9:30am to 11:00am
Jun
8

This workshop introduces proofreading and editing strategies and resources that aim to promote clear, concise and cohesive research writing. There...

Thursday 8 June 2017 11:00am to 12:30pm
Jun
14

This introductory workshop examines some strategies which should help you to make clear connections between ideas in sections, paragraphs and...

Wednesday 14 June 2017 2:30pm to 4:00pm
Jun
22

Tables and figures play a key role in highlighting the findings of many types of research but are often presented and incorporated much less...

Thursday 22 June 2017 2:00pm to 3:00pm